Skip to content

Heaven by the Slice

May 22, 2010

The aroma when you walk into a California Pizaa Kitchen restaurant is enough to cause salivating issues in itself, but eating a pizza there is on a whole other level. My staple at CPK has always been the tomato and basil pizza. This boring title for a pizza has enough flavor to send your tastebuds through the roof. Somehow theyve mastered the mixture of a strong mazzarella cheese and herbs to satisfy a usual pepperoni pizza picker. Seeing how CPK was where I had my first experience with a tomato and basil pizza I like to think I was pretty spoiled from the start. I have since ordered it at about three other restaurants, every time being completely let down with my meal and dying for a bite of my friends meat lovers choice instead. And speaking of Meatlovers, boy does CPK have a good pepperoni, sausage and ham combination as well. They’re crust is an optional white or wheat and no matter how un-hungry I am, I sometimes always  finish my own 12 inch pie.

No comments yet

Leave a comment